Français
seperator

IP PBX or traditional PBX...
It will meet all of your expectations

The Unified Messaging integrates perfectly with the majority of telephone systems (PBX) used in Educational establishments, whether they are based on IP telephony (SIP protocol) or on traditional telephony.

Unified Messaging works with most large manufacturers’ digital or IP telephone systems such as Nortel (Meridian, Succession), Mitel, Siemens, Avaya, NEC, etc.

Users first

As with all of our products, the Unified Messaging has been designed with simplicity of use at the forefront. How many options does your current messaging system have that your users do not use or do not know about? With Unified Messaging everything is clear, clearly explained and accessible via a secure connection on the web.

Whether your users are intra-muros, at home or around the globe, it will be just as easy for them to consult their messages, to transfer messages to colleagues and to add written comments, to create a distribution list in seconds by clicking on the names of the intended persons, etc.

In seconds, your users can even indicate whether they wish to be notified by email when new messages are received, with the message attached in MP3 format. These are but a few examples of the incredible possibilities available from Unified Messaging for your users… all of these possibilities are simple to use and do not require reading instructions first.

Unified Messaging

Unified Messaging offers your Educational establishment a new era in communication by replacing traditional voice boxes with unified voicemail boxes that allow for messages to be listened to and managed either by telephone or by Internet.

It also allows you to create intelligent call routing functions, to simplify management of distribution lists, to improve the functions of the automated telephone operator, to incorporate a maintenance-free online directory (via telephone and Internet), to create small call centres (help desks) within your educational establishment and much more...

It will follow you wherever you go...

While it is compatible in its original form with most PBX, contrary to the messaging systems offered by the larger manufacturers, Unified Messaging is not a "proprietary" system. Unified Messaging:

  • Rejuvenates your existing PBX
    By replacing your out of date voicemail and old automated switchboard with Unified Messaging, your establishment is rejuvenating your existing telephone system and is saving considerable expense by prolonging your PBX’s lifetime. In addition, you know that you will be able to continue to use Unified Messaging when your PBX will absolutely need to be replaced by a new IP or traditional telephone system.
  • Also ideal when implemented with a new IP PBX
    If your PBX needs to be changed, look no further for your voice messaging. Our Unified Messaging system will accompany your new IP PBX in order to:
    • Save you money since Unified Messaging is generally less expensive than the proprietary messaging systems proposed by PBX manufacturers.
    • Benefit from more flexibility and numerous functions that are generally not available with the messaging systems available with the PBX. Check out the “What you will not find elsewhere” section.

What you will not find elsewhere

In addition to offering you functionalities that you will find in most of the messaging systems sold with the PBX, the Unified Messaging offers you additional characteristics that you generally will not find elsewhere such as:

  • Seamless integration with Omnivox
    If your establishment uses Omnivox, you will benefit from a perfect integration with the Unified Messaging system. For example, the teacher who accesses Omnivox to obtain their class list will automatically see on the screen if they have received a new voice message. In a click, they are able to listen to it, to archive it, to delete it, or to forward it to a colleague without ever leaving Omnivox.
  • Tailor-made for the Education sector
    Our Unified Messaging has a number of supplements tailor-made for the Education sector. For example, instead of hard to configure and heavy to keep up to date distribution lists found in conventional messaging systems, Unified Messaging allows authorized users to send messages to a distribution lists automatically populated by your Information Systems. Without you having to maintain additional lists, your Department Deans will easily send a voice messages to all teachers in their Department, your Service Directors will easily send a message to all members of their Service, and your DG will be able to send a message to all directors, or to all employees in a matter of seconds. Authorized users will also be able to easily set up their own distribution lists via the web, by grouping individuals, Departments, Services, etc.
  • Integrated IVR
    With the integrated Interactive Voice Response system, you have the ability to create interactive voice menus, information capsules and to delegate their management to authorized users. For example, you could, in a few minutes using a simple to use web interface, create an entire system that would be used to inform users of the library about the hours of operation, document reservation policies, etc.
  • MP3 Format
    Whether they are at the office, at home or anywhere in the world, users of the Unified Messaging can receive their voice messages in MP3 format, transmitted by email, via the web or throughS martphones. MP3 format allows for optimal message compression while at the same time preserving excellent sound quality, minimizing disc space required for whoever wishes to archive their messages. With MP3 format messages can also be shared more easily with anyone who has an email address.
  • Optional Off-site backup of all data
    A fire in your telephony room? We can help you avoid headaches. If you chose the 'Automatic off-site real-time backup', the thousands of messages and all of the configurations and parameters that your Unified Messaging system contains are safe, and we will be able to get you up and running in no time at all.
  • And all of the other little extras...
    We have created user interfaces that are so simple that even the most inexperienced user can use the most advanced functions without requiring any support and we have eliminated all of those little irritants that are generally found in traditional messaging systems.

    For example, have you ever heard a message that goes like this "Today, Friday, May 15, I will be..." when the date announced in the message has passed? With Unified Messaging, when a user records a daily greeting, this message replaces the user’s general greeting only on the day when it was recorded. As of the next day, the greeting message reverts to the general version without the user needing to remember to update their greeting. In addition, if a user knows that they will be absent for a certain period (i.e. vacation, conference), they can record a temporary greeting in advance by indicating the start date when the message will be used and the date when the regular greeting should automatically be back in place.

Simplify the work of the voicemail administrator

Unified Messaging offers easy management by providing the system administrator with an interface that is simple, secure and accessible anywhere via Internet. This toolbox is all that the administrator needs to create/modify every voicemail box, manage all of the parameters of the Unified Messaging, or even to add announcement messages. For example, adding a specific message during the holidays for all incoming calls can be done in advance and will only be in use during the dates specified by the system administrator.

Create your own ‘Help desk’ type call centres

Need to create a 'Help desk' type call centre in your establishment? Unified Messaging offers you this flexibility. The administrator of the Unified Messaging can in effect decide on the path of an incoming call on the basis of numerous parameters. It is therefore possible to use the system in order to create a mini call centre, and that, at no extra charge to your establishment.

To learn more about Omnivox Unified Messaging, do not hesitate to contact us.

English
seperator

Téléphonie IP ou traditionnelle...
Elle répondra à vos attentes

La Messagerie Unifiée s'intègre parfaitement à la majorité des systèmes téléphoniques (PBX) utilisés dans les établissements d'enseignement, qu'ils soient basés sur la téléphonie IP (norme SIP) ou sur la téléphonie traditionnelle.

La Messagerie Unifiée fonctionne avec la plupart des systèmes téléphoniques numériques ou IP des grands manufacturiers tels que Nortel (Meridian, Succession), Mitel, Siemens, Avaya, NEC, etc.

Les utilisateurs en tête

Tout comme nos autres produits, la Messagerie Unifiée a été conçue avec la simplicité d'utilisation en avant-plan. Combien d'options contient votre système de messagerie actuelle que vos utilisateurs n'utilisent pas ou ne connaissent pas? Avec la Messagerie Unifiée, tout est clair, bien expliqué, et accessible via le web via connexion sécurisée.

Que vos utilisateurs se trouvent intra-muros, chez eux ou autour du globe, il leur sera tout aussi facile de consulter leurs messages, de transférer un message à des collègues et d'y ajouter un commentaire écrit, de créer une liste d'envoi en quelques instants en cliquant sur les noms des personnes concernées, etc.

En quelques secondes, vos utilisateurs peuvent même indiquer qu'ils désirent être avertis par courriel lorsqu'ils reçoivent un nouveau message, avec le message vocal en pièce jointe (mp3). Ce ne sont que quelques exemples des formidables possibilités qu'offre la Messagerie Unifiée pour vos utilisateurs... toutes ces possibilités étant simples à utiliser et ne requérant la lecture d'aucune instruction préalable.

Messagerie Unifiée

La Messagerie Unifiée amène une nouvelle ère de communication pour votre établissement d'enseignement, remplaçant les boites vocales traditionnelles par des boîtes vocales unifiées permettant l'écoute et la gestion des messages tant via téléphone que via Internet.

Elle vous permet aussi de créer des fonctions de routage intelligents d'appels, de simplifier la gestion des listes d'envoi, d'améliorer les fonctions de standardiste automatisée, d'intégrer un annuaire en ligne sans entretien (via téléphone et internet), de créer de petits centres d'appels ('help desks') au sein de votre établissement d'enseignement et bien plus encore...

Elle vous suivra là où vous irez...

Quoiqu'elle soit compatible en mode natif avec la plupart des PBX, la Messagerie Unifiée n'est pas un système "propriétaire" contrairement aux systèmes de messagerie offerts par les grands manufacturiers. Ainsi, la Messagerie Unifiée:

  • Donne une cure de jouvence à votre PBX existant
    En remplaçant par la Messagerie Unifiée votre messagerie vocale désuète et votre ancienne standardiste automatisée, votre établissement vient donner une cure de jouvence au système téléphonique existant, et vient ainsi épargner des dépenses considérables en prolongeant la durée de vie de votre PBX. De plus, vous savez que la Messagerie Unifiée pourra vous suivre le jour où votre PBX devra absolument être changé par un nouveau système de téléphonie IP ou traditionnelle.
  • Est également idéale pour complémenter votre nouveau PBX IP
    Si votre PBX doit être remplacé dès maintenant, l'ajout de la Messagerie Unifiée pour accompagner votre nouveau système de téléphonie IP vous fera:
    • Économiser car la Messagerie Unifiée revient généralement moins cher que les systèmes de messagerie propriétaires proposés par les manufacturiers de PBX.
    • Profiter de beaucoup plus de flexibilité et de nombreuses fonctions qui ne sont généralement pas offertes avec les messageries proposées avec les PBX. Consultez la section " ce que vous ne retrouverez pas ailleurs ".

Ce que vous ne retrouverez pas ailleurs

En plus de vous offrir les fonctionnalités que l'on retrouve sur la plupart des messageries vendues avec les PBX, la Messagerie Unifiée vous offre des caractéristiques additionnelles que vous ne retrouverez généralement pas ailleurs, telles que :

  • Intégration parfaite avec Omnivox
    Si votre établissement utilise Omnivox, vous pourrez profiter d'une intégration idéale avec la Messagerie Unifiée. Par exemple, l'enseignant qui accède à Omnivox peut autant obtenir sa liste de classe que constater à l'écran qu'il a un nouveau message vocal. Il peut le consulter en un clic, l'effacer, le sauvegarder ou le faire suivre à un collègue en un tournemain, sans quitter Omnivox.
  • Faite sur mesure pour le milieu de l'Éducation
    La Messagerie Unifiée comporte de nombreux suppléments taillés sur mesure pour le milieu de l'Éducation. Par exemple, au lieu d'utiliser des listes d'envoi difficiles à gérer et lourdes à mettre à jour, comme on les retrouve dans les messageries conventionnelles, la Messagerie Unifiée permet aux utilisateurs autorisés d'envoyer un message vocal à une liste d'envoi automatiquement constituée à partir de vos systèmes de gestion. Par exemple, les coordonateurs de Département peuvent transmettre un message à tous les enseignants de leur Département, les coordonateurs de Service peuvent transmettre un message à tous les membres du de leur Service, le Directeur général peut aiséement transmettre un message à tous les cadres, ou à tous les employés. Tout cela sans que vous ayez à gérer des listes de distribution séparées! Les utilisateurs autorisés peuvent également constituer leurs propres listes d'envoi de manière simple et visuelle via le web, en combinant des personnes, des Départements, des Services, etc.
  • SRVI intégré (IVR)
    Le Système de Réponse Vocale Interactif intégré permet à votre collège de créer des menus vocaux interactifs, des capsules d'informations et de déléguer leur gestion aux utilisateurs autorisés. Par exemple, vous pouvez, en quelques minutes et à partir d'une interface web simple à utiliser, créer tout un système de menu qui sera utilisé pour renseigner les utilisateurs de la bibliothèque sur les heures d'ouvertures, les politiques de réservations de documents, etc.
  • Compatibilité MP3
    Qu'ils se trouvent au bureau, à la maison ou n'importe où dans le monde, les utilisateurs de la Messagerie Unifiée peuvent recevoir leurs messages vocaux en format MP3, transmis par courriel, via le web ou via téléphone intelligent. Le format MP3 permet une compression optimale des messages tout en préservant une excellente qualité sonore, minimisant l'espace disque requis pour quiconque désire archiver ses messages. Le format MP3 permet aussi de partager des messages plus facilement avec toute personne qui a une adresse courriel.
  • Sauvegarde automatique des données hors des lieux
    Incendie dans votre salle de téléphonie? Il est possible de vous épargner bien des soucis. Si vous avez choisi l'option de 'Sauvegarde quotidienne automatique des données hors des lieux', les milliers de messages et toutes les configurations et paramètres que contient votre Messagerie Unifiée sont archivés en lieu sûr, et nous pourrons vous remettre en fonction en un rien de temps.
  • Et tous les autres petits extras
    Nous avons créé des interfaces utilisateurs assez simples pour que votre utilisateur le plus novice puisse utiliser les fonctions les plus avancées sans avoir besoin de support, et nous avons enlevé tous ces petits irritants que l'on retrouve généralement avec les messageries traditionnelles.

    Par exemple, vous est-il déjà arrivé d'entendre un message du genre "Aujourd'hui vendredi 15 mai, je serai..." alors que nous ne sommes plus à la date annoncée? Avec la Messagerie Unifiée, lorsqu'un utilisateur enregistre un message d'accueil quotidien, ce message remplace son message d'accueil général uniquement durant la journée où il a été enregistré. Dès le lendemain, le message d'accueil revient à la version générale sans que cet utilisateur n'ait à repenser à remettre son message à jour. De plus, si l'utilisateur sait qu'il sera absent durant une certaine période (exemple : vacances, colloque), il peut enregistrer un message d'accueil temporaire à l'avance en indiquant la date de début d'utilisation de ce message et la date à laquelle le message d'accueil régulier doit reprendre automatiquement le dessus.

Travail simplifié pour l'administrateur des boites vocales

La Messagerie Unifiée permet une gestion aisée en fournissant à l'administrateur système une interface simple, sécure et accessible de n'importe quel lieu via Internet. Cette trousse d'outils est tout ce dont l'administrateur a besoin pour créer/modifier toute boîte vocale, gérer l'ensemble des paramètres de la Messagerie Unifiée, ou même ajouter des messages d'annonces. Par exemple, l'ajout d'un message particulier durant la période des fêtes pour tous les appels entrants peut être fait à l'avance et ne sera appliqué que durant les dates indiquées par l'administrateur système.

Créez vos propres centres d'appels de type 'Help desk'

Besoin de créer un centre d'appels de type 'Help desk' au sein de votre établissement? La Messagerie Unifiée vous offre cette flexibilité : l'administrateur de la Messagerie Unifiée peut en effet décider du parcours d'un appel entrant en fonction de nombreux paramètres. Il est donc possible d'utiliser le système afin de créer un mini-centre d'appel et ce, sans aucun frais supplémentaire pour votre établissement.

Pour en savoir plus sur la Messagerie Unifiée Omnivox, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.